The IPL season just wrapped up in exciting fashion! The Kolkata Knight Riders won their third championship, beating out the Sunrisers Hyderabad who came in second. KKR took home a huge prize of 20 crore rupees (about $2.4 million) for their victory, while Hyderabad got 12.5 crore rupees (about $1.5 million).

There was more prize money to go around! Teams finishing 3rd and 4th, Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore, also got a cut. Rajasthan got 7 crore rupees (about $840,000) and Bangalore got 6.5 crore rupees (about $780,000).

Individual player awards were also given out. Virat Kohli, playing for Bangalore, scored the most runs (741) and won the Orange Cap. Harshal Patel, a bowler for Punjab Kings, took the most wickets (24) and won the Purple Cap. Both Kohli and Patel won prize money of 10 lakh rupees (about $12,000) for their achievements.

Nitish Kumar Reddy from Hyderabad was named the Emerging Player of the Season, and Sunil Narine from Kolkata was chosen as the Most Valuable Player of the Year.

Full List Of Prize Winners In IPL 2024:

Orange Cap: Virat Kohli – 741 runs (Rs 10 lakh)

Purple Cap: Harshal Patel – 24 wickets (Rs 10 lakh)

Most Valuable Player of the season: Sunil Narine (Rs 12 lakh)

Ultimate Fantasy Player of The Season: Sunil Narine

Most 4s: Travis Head (64)

Most 6s: Abhishek Sharma (42)

Striker of the season: Jake Fraser-McGurk (234.04)

Emerging Player of the Season: Nitish Kumar Reddy (Rs 20 lakh)

Catch Of The Season: Ramandeep Singh

Fair Play Award: SRH

Pitch and ground award: Hyderabad Cricket Association

Runners-up award: SRH

Winners: KKR


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here