Breaking News

Election Commission set to announce assembly poll dates: Key takeaways from EC press conference

Mizoram, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Telangana will go to polls this year.

The Election Commission of India will shortly announce the schedule for the upcoming assembly elections in five states — Mizoram, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh,  Telangana and Rajasthan. Here are the key announcements made by the poll panel in its press conference.

Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar said there will be 17,734 model polling stations. 621 polling stations will be managed by PwD staff. 8,192 polling stations will have women in command.

The Election Commission will announce the schedule for holding assembly elections in five states at 12 noon on Monday. The Commission has convened a press conference this noon where it will announce the dates on which assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram will be held.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top